top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLei's simple cuisine

Pumpkin cheesecake (chestnut sweet potato)


Just after the Halloween, I found that some leftover pumpkins, So I thought about what delicious desserts can be made with pumpkin.



Then I thought of a famous Japanese chef, Kiyomi. Basically I used her recipe and added some ideas of my own, so I made a delicious cake with pumpkin, sweet potato and chestnut.


Pumpkin cake
Pumpkin taste great in this cake

In fact, everything can be cheesecake. After mastering the basic ratio of cheese and flour, you can put whatever inside.

What kind of taste you can create depends on how you match your ingredients.


basically,you have frozen type and baked type cheese cake. What we'll make today is a baked type.


The pumpkin I use is the small pumpkin with green skin, someone call it japanese pumpkin, it tastes like chestnut after baking. Chestnut and pumpkin are a natural pair. The chestnut pumpkin soup in French cuisine is available on every family's dining table. After the big chef Kiyomi has boldly combined a large piece of sweet potato with chestnut,her recipe becomes world-famous.


The best cheesecake
My all time favorite cheesecake

I am not a sweet tooth, I never get too drawn to any cheesecake, but this one, the combination of these ingredients surprised me and made me fall in love with this cheesecake more than ever.


Ingredients I used and where to buy them on Amazon:


The cake:

150g cream cheese (buy it)

50g brown sugar

1egg

30ml milk

20g butter

150g pumpkin

150g sweet potato

cake flower 3tbsp


The bottom:

30g butter



My Tips :


Tip 1 : To reduce smartly some butter


What could possibly be the reason people don't like to eat a Cheese cake ?

The calorie.

Is there really a way to reduce the calorie while keeping the flavor?

Yes. My tip is to use some natural ingredients : chestnuts, sweet potato and chestnuts could be a good choice. As we talked about previously , you could put anything in your cheesecake but choose carefully to garantie the flavor.


cheesecake with natural ingredients
a cheesecake contains the gift of the nature

My tip is to reduce the butter of the bottom of cheesecake, I admit that butter biscuits are more fragrant, but every time I pour a lot of butter into a lot of butter, I feel bad cause I know my body can't digest that much of butter.

In fact, the taste of the cake is already very rich. Soda crackers might be a good choice. Put only 30 grams of melted butter. Rub the butter in and spread it evenly on the bottom of the mold.


Tip 2 : But what ? Everything could be cheesecake?


Yes, everything could be cheese cake !


Now The most critical step is actually : MIX.

My tip is : Success or failure lies in whether you mix them up WELL.


Cream cheese, brown sugar, stir until completely combined. Also my tip is putting the following ingredients in order, and each ingredient must be thoroughly mixed with the previous paste.



a cake with a heart posture hand
Heart - Happy - Cake


cream cheese > brown sugar > egg > milk > butter > pumpkin /sweet potato /chestnut boiled or roasted > cake flower


So you could replace the pumpkin /sweet potato /chestnut boiled or roasted by anything you like. Just keep an eye on the cream cheese ,egg and cake flower ratio. Well, is there really a perfect ratio? I don't think there is a unique answer.


☀️But you are welcomed to try mine.


Click on the image to watch the tutorial video and tell me how it turns out ?








* If you finalise a purchase of the ingredients by clicking the links above, I will receive a small amount of commission, this does not effect or increasing the price you pay, however this will support me to continue doing this. Thank you for your kindness.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page